401 East Capitol Avenue
Springfield, Illinois 62701-1711
Telephone: (217) 785-0123
Fax: (217) 524-4981
TDD: (217) 782-5645
East St. Louis Community College Center
601 James R. Thompson Blvd.
East St. Louis, IL 62201
555 W Monroe Street
Floor 6, Suite 600-S
Chicago, Illinois 60661-3705
Fax: (312) 814-8993

Downloadable PDF



Dr. Brian Durham Executive Director 217-785-0020 brian.durham@illinois.gov
Ann Knoedler Assistant to the Executive Director 217-785-0013 ann.knoedler@illinois.gov
Matt Berry Chief of Staff 217-785-7411 matt.berry@illinois.gov
Leann Arsenault Associate Director for Administration 217-524-3551 leann.arsenault@illinois.gov
Jennifer Foster Deputy Executive Director 217-785-0171 jennifer.foster@illinois.gov
Brianna Dennis Associate Deputy Director for Human Resources 217-785-0011 brianna.dennis@illinois.gov
Executive Fax 217-785-7495
Support Staff
Stephanie Roseboom Office Administrator 217-557-2748 stephanie.roseboom@illinois.gov
Teresa Miller Office Support Assistant 217-785-0123 teresa.miller@illinois.gov
External Affairs
Ash Hamilton Associate Director for
External Affairs – Web and Digital Media
217-558-4929 ashley.hamilton@illinois.gov
East St. Louis Community College Center (CCC)
(Leonard) Gary Cruise East St. Louis Community College Center Director 618-583-2620
(E. St. Louis)
Christine Tartt East St. Louis Community
College Center Office Administrator
(E. St. Louis)
Academic Affairs & Student Success
Marcus Brown Deputy Director for Academic Affairs & Student Success 217-524-5503 marcus.brown@illinois.gov
Academic Affairs
Patrick F. Moore Senior Director for Academic Affairs and Instruction 217-558-4163 patrick.f.moore@illinois.gov
Melvin Harrison Director for Academic Affairs 217-785-5003 melvin.harrison@illinois.gov
Tricia Broughton Director for Curriculum and Instruction 217-785-0082 tricia.broughton@illinois.gov
LeNie Adolphson Associate Director for Dual Credit and Concurrent Enrollment 217-557-2819 lenie.adolphson@illinois.gov
Student Success
Deana Schenk Senior Director for Student Success and Learning Renewal 217-524-5502 deana.schenk@illinois.gov
Mackenzie Montgomery Director for Student Success 217-557-7119 mackenzie.montgomery@illinois.gov
Early Childhood Education and Teacher Education Pathways
Adrienne Pickett Senior Director for Early Childhood Education and Teacher Education Pathways 217-558-2163 adrienne.n.pickett@illinois.gov
Nyssa Westermeyer Associate Director for Early Childhood Education 217-785-0173 nyssa.westermeyer@illinois.gov
Finance and Operations
Jennifer Franklin Deputy Director for Finance and Operations 217-785-0031 jennifer.l.franklin2@illinois.gov
Jahdzia Diaz Senior Director for Finance and Operations 217-785-0085 jahdzia.diaz@illinois.gov
Zachary Vespa Assistant Director for Operations 217-558-5670 zachary.vespa@illinois.gov
Alanna Irwin Accounting Assistant 217-524-9788 alanna.irwin@illinois.gov
Daniel Adjei-Mantey Accounting Officer 217-524-9119 daniel.adjeimantey@illinois.gov
Marco Buttler GPSI 217-785-0258 marco.buttler@illinois.gov
Grants Management and Financial Compliance
Bill Dart Senior Director for Financial Compliance and Grants Management 217-558-4680 william.dart@illinois.gov
Melinda Jordan Associate Director for Financial Compliance 217-524-0504 melinda.g.jordan@illinois.gov
Courtney Hamm Assistant Director for Grants Management 217-524-9788 courtney.hamm@illinois.gov
Sarah VanKirk Assistant Director for Grants Management 217-785-0088 sarah.vankirk@illinois.gov
Research and Information Technology
Nathan Wilson Deputy Director for Research and Information Technology 217-558-2067 nathan.wilson@illinois.gov
Information Technology
Jerry Follis Senior Director for Information Technology 217-782-3994 jerry.follis@illinois.gov
Thao Le Applications and Data Warehouse Analyst 217-785-0093 thao.le@illinois.gov
Timothy K. Bartlett Applications and Data Warehouse Analyst 217-524-6894 timothy.k.bartlett@illinois.gov
Andrew Schmitt Enterprise System Analyst 217-785-0147 andrew.schmitt@illinois.gov
Research and Analytics
Jay Brooks Associate Deputy Director for Research & Analytics 618-988-8171
Michelle Dufour Director for Research & Analytics 217-782-9574 michelle.dufour@illinois.gov
Cecilia Elhaddad Data Analyst 309-694-5770
(E. Peoria)
Mitchell T. Gaffney Data Analyst 217-558-5669 mitchell.t.gaffney@illinois.gov
Strategic Initiatives
Jeff Newell Deputy Director for Strategic Initiatives 217-558-2066 jeff.newell@illinois.gov
High School Equivalency
Kimberly Dismuke Senior Director for High School Equivalency 312-814-8943
James Edwards Director for Cook County HSE Records Office 312-814-3689
Angelica Jimenez Director for Cook County HSE Records Office 312-814-3666
Mbu Museu Associate Director for Cook County HSE Records Office 312-814-3674
Maria Zepeda Office Support Specialist 312-814-2768
High School Equivalency Line 312-814-4488
Workforce Education
Whitney Thompson Deputy Director for Workforce Education 217-558-0318 whitney.thompson@illinois.gov
Stephanie Sloan Assistant to Executive Staff 217-558-4679 stephanie.sloan@illinois.gov
Dana Wynn Director for Clean Energy 618-583-2403
(E. St. Louis)
Christopher Blankenhorn Assistant Director for Compliance 217-558-1876 chris.blankenhorn@illinois.gov
Adult Education and Literacy
Kathy Olesen-Tracey Senior Director for Adult Education and Literacy 217-557-2740 kathy.olesen-tracey@illinois.gov
Britt Garton Pisto Director for Integrated English and Civics Education 312-814-8972
Rupa Sameer Director for Adult Education and Literacy 217-785-0213 rupa.sameer@illinois.gov
Dena Giacometti Director for English Language Acquisition 312-814-5849 (Chicago) dena.giacometti@illinois.gov
Ben Greer Associate Director for Adult Education—Program Support Specialist – Region I 312-814-8977
James Flaherty Associate Director for Adult Education—Program Support Specialist – Region II 312-814-5950
Clement Okoduwa Data Support Intern 217-303-9288 clement.okoduwa@illinois.gov
Career and Technical Education
Natasha Allan Senior Director for CTE 217-785-0139 natasha.allan@illinois.gov
Ann Storey Director for Healthcare Programs 217-558-4635 ann.l.storey@illinois.gov
Janelle Washington Director for CTE 217-785-0068 janelle.washington@illinois.gov
Felita Murphy Associate Director for CTE 217-785-0089 felita.murphy@illinois.gov
Katie Velez Assistant Director for CTE 312-814-8232 (Chicago) katie.velez@illinois.gov
Workforce Education
Lavon Nelson Senior Director for Workforce Education 217-557-2742 lavon.nelson@illinois.gov
Angela Gerberding Director for Work-Based Learning 217-558-2162 angela.gerberding@illinois.gov
Alex Weidenhamer Director for Workforce Training 217-558-5671 alex.weidenhamer@illinois.gov

Last Updated 6/1/24