Governor Bruce Rauner
Chair Dr. Lazaro Lopez
Executive Director Dr. Karen Hunter Anderson

Celebrating 50 Years!


Information for New Students and Existing Students

Learn more

Adult Ed

Information for AE Students, Teachers and Administrators

Learn more


Information for Academic and CTE Faculty and Staff

Learn more


Information for Businesses and Industry

Learn more

*** SUPPORT SB 888 – BSN ***

The Illinois Community College Board consists of eleven members appointed by the Governor and confirmed by the Senate for six-year terms. One student member is selected by the ICCB Student Advisory Committee for a one-year term. The Board Chair is selected by the Governor. Board meetings are held six times per year (January, March, May, June, September, and November). July and December meetings are scheduled on a subject-to-call basis.

The Illinois Community College Board utilizes the advice and counsel of all constituent groups of the community college system in establishing policies necessary to implement state statutes. Four organizations representing various community college constituents in the state have been designated as official advisory groups to the Illinois Community College Board. These four organizations are the Illinois Presidents Council, the Illinois Community College Trustees Association, the Illinois Community College Faculty Association, and the ICCB Student Advisory Committee.

We have added a Search menu item in the navigation bar at the top-right.  The site map has links to the main topic areas listed by our divisions.  Our new website is “user” driven as you can see by the four front-page box titles above.  Click on the one that best describes your focus or select a topic from the Divisions menu item in the navigation bar.


Illinois Green Economy Network