Download the PDF

SPRINGFIELD OFFICE
401 East Capitol Avenue
Springfield, Illinois 62701-1711
Telephone: (217) 785-0123
Fax: (217) 524-4981
TDD: (217) 782-5645
CHICAGO OFFICE
James R. Thompson Center
(JRTC) 100 W. Randolph Street,
Ste. 2-010
Chicago, Illinois 60601
Fax: (312) 814-8943
Executive
Dr. Brian Durham Executive Director 217-785-0020 brian.durham@illinois.gov
Ann Knoedler Assistant to the Executive Director 217-785-0013 ann.knoedler@illinois.gov
Matt Berry Chief of Staff 217-785-7411 matt.berry@illinois.gov
Leann Arsenault Associate Director for Administration 217-524-3551 leann.arsenault@illinois.gov
Jennifer Foster Deputy Executive Director 217-785-0171 jennifer.foster@illinois.gov
Nora Rossman Office Administrator 217-558-4679 nora.l.rossman@illinois.gov
Jennifer Franklin Deputy Director for Finance & Administration 217-785-0031 jennifer.l.franklin2@illinois.gov
Jeff Newell Deputy Director for Information Technology 217-558-2066 jeff.newell@illinois.gov
Nathan Wilson Deputy Director for Academic & Institutional Effectiveness 217-558-2067 nathan.wilson@illinois.gov
Executive Fax 217-785-7495
Academic Affairs & Student Services
Marcus Brown Senior Director for Academic Affairs & Student Services 217-524-5503 marcus.brown@illinois.gov 
Melvin Harrison Director for Academic Affairs 217-785-5003 melvin.harrison@illinois.gov
Tricia Broughton Associate Director for Academic Affairs 217-785-0082 tricia.broughton@illinois.gov
Mackenzie Montgomery Director for Student Services 217-557-7119 mackenzie.montgomery@illinois.gov 
Adult Education & Literacy
Kathy L. Olesen-Tracey Senior Director for Adult Education and Literacy 217-557-2740 kathy.olesen-tracey@illinois.gov
Nelson Aguiar Associate Director for ESL & Immigrant Issues 217-785-0213 nelson.aguiar@illinois.gov
Ben Greer Associate Director for Adult Education—Program Support Specialist – Region I (Chicago) 312-814-8977 ben.greer@illinois.gov
James Flaherty Associate Director for Adult Education—Program Support Specialist – Region II (Chicago) 312-814-5950 james.flaherty@illinois.gov
Jane Black Associate Director for Adult Education—Program
Compliance
217-785-0088 jane.black@illinois.gov
Cecilia A. Elhaddad Associate Director for Adult Education
—Data System Support
217-558-5669 cecilia.elhaddad@illinois.gov
Career & Technical Education
Whitney Thompson Senior Director for Career &
Technical Education
217- 558-0318 whitney.thompson@illinois.gov
Natasha Allan Director for Career &
Technical Education
217-785-0139 natasha.allan@illinois.gov
Nicole Joerger Associate Director for CTE 217-524-9119 nicole.joerger3@illinois.gov 
Janelle Jones Associate Director for CTE 217-785-0068 janelle.jones@illinois.gov
Ann Storey Associate Director for CTE 217-558-4635 ann.l.storey@illinois.gov
Angela Gerberding Associate Director for Integrated Career Programs 217-558-2162 angela.gerberding@illinois.gov
Finance and Operations
Zula Lee Director for Finance and Operations 217-785-0258 zula.lee@illinois.gov 
Janae McBride Assistant Director for Finance & Operations 217-558-5670 janae.mcbride@illinois.gov
Jahdzia Diaz Account Technician II 217-785-0085 jahdzia.diaz@illinois.gov
Teresa Miller Office Support Associate 217-785-0123 teresa.miller@illinois.gov
 
Financial Compliance
Kris Pickford Senior  Director for Financial Compliance 217-558-4680 kris.pickford@illinois.gov
Patrick Walwer Associate Director for Grants Management 217-785-0089 patrick.c.walwer@illinois.gov 
High School Equivalency
Caitlyn Barnes Director for High School Equivalency 217-524-9788 caitlyn.e.barnes@illinois.gov 
James Edwards Director for Cook County HSE Records Office (Chicago) 312-814-3689 james.edwards@illinois.gov
Angelica Jimenez Associate Director for Cook County HSE Records Office (Chicago) 312-814-3666 angelica.jimenez@illinois.gov
Mbu Museu Assistant Director for Cook County HSE Records Office (Chicago) 312-814-3674 mbu.museu3@illinois.gov
Cook County High School Equivalency Line (Chicago) 312-814-4488 customerservice@cookcountyged.org
Illinois High School Equivalency Line 217-558-5668 ilhseiccb@iccb.state.il.us
Information Technology
Jerry Follis Senior Director for Information Technology 217-782-3994 jerry.follis@illinois.gov
Gracelyn Roman Applications Programmer III 217-524-6894 gracelyn.roman@illinois.gov
Thao Le Applications Programmer III 217-785-0093 thao.le@illinois.gov 
Charles Yocom Applications Programmer III 217-785-0147 charles.yocom@illinois.gov  
Professional and Technical Services
Todd Jorns Senior Director for Professional and Technical Services 217-785-0144 todd.jorns@illinois.gov
 
Research and Policy Studies
Jay Brooks Senior Director for Research and Policy Studies (Herrin) 618-942-7460 jay.brooks@illinois.gov
Michelle Dufour Associate Director for Research and Policy Studies 217-782-9574 michelle.dufour@illinois.gov
Jana Ferguson Associate Director for Research and Policy Studies 217-558-2163 jana.ferguson@illinois.gov
Samuel Miller Associate Director for Research and Policy Studies 217-558-1876 samuel.a.miller@illinois.gov
Workforce Development
Lavon Nelson Senior Director for Workforce Development 217-557-2742 lavon.nelson@illinois.gov

Last Updated 7/16/20