Governor Bruce Rauner
Chair Dr. Lazaro Lopez
Executive Director Dr. Karen Hunter Anderson

Illinois Community College Board

AEL Staff

Jennifer Foster
Deputy Director of Adult Education and Workforce
State Administrator for High School Equivalency
217-785-0171
jennifer.foster@illinois.gov

Nora Rossman
Office Administrator
217-558-4679
nora.l.rossman@illinois.gov
Jamil Steele
Senior Director for Adult Education
217-557-2740
jamil.steele@illinois.gov
Ben McDaniel
Director for Adult Education –
Data & Accountability
217-558-5669
ben.mcdaniel@illinois.gov
Nelson Aguiar
Associate Director for Adult Education – ESL & Immigration Issues
217-785-0213
nelson.aguiar@illinois.gov
(Vacant)
Director for Adult Education – Curriculum & Instruction
Jane Black
Associate Director for Adult Education – Program Compliance
217-785-0088
jane.black@illinois.gov
(Vacant)
Associate Director for Adult Education – Professional Development
(Vacant)
Assistant Director for Adult Education – Program Compliance
(Vacant)
Associate Director for Adult Education – Transition Programs
Ben Greer
Associate Director for Adult Education  – Program Support Regions I & III
312-814-8977 (Chicago)
ben.greer@illinois.gov
Jim Flaherty
Associate Director for Adult Education – Program Support Regions II & IV
312-814-5950 (Chicago)
james.flaherty@illinois.gov