Governor Bruce Rauner
Chair Dr. Lazaro Lopez
Executive Director Dr. Karen Hunter Anderson

Illinois Community College Board

AEL Staff

Jennifer Foster
Deputy Director of Adult Education and Workforce
State Administrator for High School Equivalency
217-785-0171
jennifer.foster@illinois.gov

Jamil Steele
Senior Director for Adult Education
217-557-2740
jamil.steele@illinois.gov
Marilyn Schmidt
Director for AE – Curriculum and Instruction
618-545-3480 (Trenton)
marilyn.schmidt@illinois.gov
 Nelson Aguiar
Associate Director for AE – ESL & Immigrant Issues
217-785-0213
nelson.aguiar@illinois.gov
(Vacant)
GED Testing Clerk
217-558-5668
ilhseiccb@iccb.state.il.us
Caitlyn Barnes
Associate Director for Assessment & Testing
217-524-9788
caitlyn.e.barnes@illinois.gov
Josh Beneze
Associate Director for Adult Education and Workforce
217-785-0251
josh.beneze@illinois.gov
Brittany Boston
Associate Director for Early School Leaver Transition Program
217-558-2162
brittany.boston@illinois.gov
Samantha Brill
Associate Director for AE – Program Support Regions III & IV
217-785-0088
samantha.brill@illinois.gov
Ben Greer
Associate Director for AE – Program Support Region I
312-814-8977 (Chicago)
ben.greer@illinois.gov
Ben McDaniel
Director for AE – Data & Accountability
217-558-5669
ben.mcdaniel@illinois.gov
(Vacant)
Associate Director for AE – Program Support Region II
312-814-8993 (Chicago)
Nora Rossman
Office Administrator
217-558-4679
nora.l.rossman@illinois.gov